Summer campers paddle canoe.jpg?ixlib=rails 2.1

Summer Camp Industry Awards

ACA Legends In Camping

This is the highest honor awarded by the ACA for a lasting impact on the camping industry. We are proud of our CampGroup legends!

Executive directors arthur and natalie kessler.jpg?ixlib=rails 2.1

Arthur and Natalie Kessler

Directors Emeritus, Camp Ramaquois


Bill and Jancy Dorfman

Directors Emeritus, Camp Walt Whitman


Shelly Hoch

Past Director, Camp Watitoh

ACA National Honor Award 2016

Dayna Hardin Dayna Hardin

President, CampGroup
Director, Lake of the Woods & Greenwoods

ACA Tri-State Award Winner 2016

Billy Hoch Billy Hoch

Director Emeritus, Camp Watitoh

ACA National Service Award 2015

Mark Benerofe Mark Benerofe

CEO, CampGroup
Director, Camp Winadu

ACA Tri-State Award Winner 2010

Corey Dockswell Corey Dockswell

Director, Camp Wicosuta

A Heritage of Excellence

CampGroup is especially proud of our camp directors and staff who have worked so hard to make a difference in the lives of children. CampGroup enriches the lives of boys and girls by providing the best sleepaway camp and day camp experiences in America. CampGroup camps help kids develop independence, grit, self confidence, and a connection with nature — the 21st century skills that are so critical for success in life. We want every boy and girl who comes to a CampGroup camp to go home a more mature, thoughtful, responsible, compassionate person.

Our core values are Child Development, Excellence Drives Success, Building Community, & Leadership. Ongoing professional development is a key success factor for CampGroup. Keeping up with child development trends through ongoing education helps us train our summer camp staff so kids receive the very best camp experience.

Explore our boys camps, girls camps, coed overnight camps, and day camps. We think they’re the best summer camps in the USA!

Best summer camps in america campfire.jpg?ixlib=rails 2.1

CampGroup is a dedicated, passionate, group of camp professionals united by a common mission and closely held values.

Learn More